News:

Here as a guest? Welcome! If you found a topic or discussion you like, we hope you'll register. Besides getting privileges to reply and start your own topics, you'll receive access to expanded content and entire boards unavailable to the general public. Sign up now! It's simple and fast.

Main Menu

Book recommendations for a newbie

Started by Damian, January 03, 2010, 01:56:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Damian

I've been reading through the PPI recommended book list and there are A LOT of books in there, and I'm not quite sure where would be a good place to start.  I'd like to buy a couple of books and would like some suggestions on which 2 books I should start with.

I've never investigated but would like to learn, and I've had some paranormal experiences.  What would be a couple of good books for me to start off reading that would help me as an investigator?

Thanks all!
"A mind all logic is like a knife all blade. It cuts the hand that wields it." --Rabindranath Tagore

"Me fail English? That's unpossible." --Ralph Wiggum

PPI Tim

Hi Buddy,
If you are just starting off in the field, I would suggest starting off with Joshua Warren's "How to hunt for ghosts: a practical guide."The other is "Picture Yourself Ghosthunting: Step by Step Instruction For Exploring Haunts and Finding Spirits, Spooks and Spectres
by Christopher Balzano.

Please feel free to post any questions too.
Tim
Sounds interesting...Go on.

Damian

Excellent, thanks for the confirmation Tim.  I was leaning towards Picture Yourself Ghosthunting already.  Sweet, new reading material!
"A mind all logic is like a knife all blade. It cuts the hand that wields it." --Rabindranath Tagore

PPI Tracy

"Picture Yourself Ghosthunting" is a very good book.  That one and a John Zaffis book were the first one's that I read on the subject. 

Damian